Extension Services  


Bio-Gas Plants   


Rain Water Harvesting  


Solar Installations  


Facilities for Differently Abled   


Date Achievements
02.12.2022 EMMRC Received Kerala State e Learning Award for the Years 2019-2021 (Poster)
25.06.2022 Padma Shree & Olympians of the University of Calicut (Document)
25.06.2022 National Sports Award Winners of the University of Calicut (Document)
02.02.2022 Dr Aneesh E M of Zoology Dept and Visit to Imperial College London Under the SERB  (SIRE) scheme (Letter)
14.02.2022 Govt. of India, Women of Science Research Award to Fathima Shirin Shana AT (Document)
11.02.2022 M S Amrutha of the Botany Department wins Fulbright-Kalam Climate Fellowship for Doctoral Research.2022-2023 (Document)
31.01.2022 Mahatma Gandhi National Council for Rural Education- Green Champion Award to University of Calicut (News)
18.11.2021 Chancellor's Nomination of Professor K Manikandan, Head Dept. of Psychology as Dean of Sciences, SSUS, Kalady
09.09.2021 NIRF Ranking 2021- University placed 60th in India and 4th in Kerala (Image) (Poster)
28.08.2021 Ayyankali Sadkarma Puraskaram 2021 to Dr K S Madhavan (Report)
19.07.2021 ICTAK Premium Membership for the University of Calicut for the Year 2021-22 (Document)
18.06.2021 UNESCO Chair on Indigenous Cultural Heritage and Sustainable Development (MOU) (Details)
31.03.2021 University of Calicut to Provide Technical Assistance to Kozhikode Municipal Corporation- Bioenergy Project (Click here)
19.03.2021 COVID Time Work of the CDMRP, University of Calicut (Click here)
19.03.2021 Sree Sankar, Govt. Victoria College, Palakkad has Qualified toTokyo Olympics (Click here)
19.02.2021 EMMRC Documentary Won International Recognition (Click here)
19.02.2021 Project Details of the IQAC Building in the Calicut University (Click here)
16.02.2021 Laying of the Foundation Stone of the Building for IQAC by the Chief Minister of Kerala (Click here)
13.02.2021 Students' Meet Programme- CM@Campus- MBA Students of the Campus from  Mangolia Attended (Click here)
02.02.2021 Web Portal of the Alumni Association Launched (Media Reports)
  Centralized Digital Asset Management System in the University (Click here)
                          University Achievements in National Arts Competitions for the Period 2016-2020 (Click here)  
 11.02.2021 UNESCO Chair in CDMRP (Dept. of Psychology) since March 2020 (MOU) (Agreement) (Chair Details) (Click here)
  Patents Granted to Dr Lajish V L (Dept. of Computer Science) & team by US and India - latest in 2019 (Click here) (US Patent)
  Prof. Mammiyil Sabu, former HOD of Botany Department has won the E K Janaki Ammal National Award 2020 for contributions in Plant Taxonomy (Click here)
  Mini Sukumar, Faculty of the Dept. of Women's Studies is elected as the General Secretary of Indian Association of Women's Studies 2021-2023 (Click here)
  Sajitha R, PhD Scholar (Zoology Dept) won Best Oral Presentation Award in the 32nd Kerala Science Congress (25-27 January 2020) (Click here)
  ANERT- Akshaya Energy Award 2019 for Cooperative Store of the University of Calicut (Click here)
26.01.2020 Prof. K S Manilal, Professor of the Botany Department is honoured by Govt. of India with Padmasri Award in 2020 (Report)
23.09.2019 ISO 9001-2015 Certification for the CDMRP, University of Calicut (ISO Certificate)
  International Avian Research Centre in Collaboration with Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University since 23. 07.2019 (Click here) (Report)
  Govt of India Sanctioned Empanelled Training Institute for NSS-ETI in the UNiversity (April 2019) (Click here)
  Faculty Members of the Chemistry Department in the list of top scientists in the World (Click here)
  Kerala State e-Learning Award 2018 for EMMRC, University of Calicut  (Click here) (Photo)
  Prof. M. Sabu, Dept. of Botany became Fellow of the Indian National Science Academy in 2018 (Click here)
  Dr. K M Anil (Department of Malayalam & Kerala Studies) won Kerala Sahitya Academy Kuttippuzha Endowment Award 2018 (Click here)
  National Service Scheme- Best Programme Coordinator National Award, 2018-19 (declared in 2020)  (Click here(Click here)
  Government of India has sanctioned Teaching Learning Centre (TLC) under PMMM National Mission oin Aug 2016 (Click here)
  Dr. K M Anil (Department of Malayalam & Kerala Studies) won Sakthi-Thayatt Sankaran Award 2017 (Click here)
  National Service Scheme- Kerala State Award for the Best NSS Cell and Best Programme Coordinator for 2016-2017 (Click here)
  Dr. K M Anil (Department of Malayalam & Kerala Studies) won M P Paul Award 2017 (Click here)
19.09.2016 NAAC Letter Declaring A Grade to the University of Calicut (Letter)
  Dr. Sivadasan. P, Professor, Department of History, elected to the post of General Secretary, South Indian History Congress 2017-19 & 2019-2021 (Click here)
  Kerala State e-Learning Award 2014-15 for EMMRC, University of Calicut (Click here)
  Patent Granted by Govt. of India to Sri. Gopinahan. C (Department of Biotechnology) in 2010 (Click here)
  Dr. K. Sandeep, an alumnus of the University won the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science & Technology (for 2015) in Mathematical Science (Click here)
12.02.2002 Certificate of NAAC Accreditation with Three Star Level in 2002 (Certificate)





Copyright © 2020 University of Calicut. All Rights Reserved | Powered By CUCC